100WCT3W8

“Mum, dad are you there?” My voice scattered though the darkness, but there was no reply. Our house just had a blackout but there was no thunderstorm and no rain, just the night sky. They were in the living room watching T.V while I was in bed as soon as the lights turned off. I was terrified but I quietly got out of my bed and tiptoed. I entered the living room and there was just complete darkness. Then I heard a noise behind me, a breath down my neck, I didn’t dare to turn around, but statues don’t move.

2 Replies to “100WCT3W8”

  1. Mrs P (Team 100WC)

    Hi Peter
    I love your 100WC. The interesting words you use help the reader build a picture in their head and get fully involved in the story. Your ending has left it open for the reader to wonder what is happening with the statues, so it is a real cliffhanger. Fabulous work!

    Mrs P, (Team 100WC)
    Wellington, New Zealand

    Reply
  2. Samar

    Hi Peter
    It’s Samar, I just showed my mum your 100 we and wow! She was blown. I love it and congratulations once again.
    From your best friend
    Samar

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *